UC Irvine Transfer Boost: Professional Opportunities for Students

Online View Directions to the Venue Directions WeatherView Venue Weather Location DetailsView Venue Profile

3000 Mission College Blvd.
Santa Clara, CA 95054
United States

UC Irvine is hosting a number of virtual events for transfer students:

Learn about UCI. Get to know other Transfer Students. Build your academic foundation and your social circle.

Transfer Boost is a series of free programs for Transfer Students. To register, select the zoom link below each event.

Week 1

★ Workshop: - CC vs. UC: differences you need to know! ~ Tuesday, June 23 2:00-3:00 PM

Click Here to Register

★ Coffee hour: with Transfer Mentors ~ Friday, June 26 9:00-10:00 AM

Click Here to Register

Week 2

★ Workshop: Pace of the Quarter System ~ Wednesday, July 1 10:00-11:00 AM

Click Here to Register

Week 3

★ Workshop: TransferHub101: Resources for Transfer Students at UCI ~ Tuesday, July 7 12:00-1:00 PM

Click Here to Register

★ Coffee Hour With Transfer Mentors ~ Friday, July 10 9:00-10:00 AM

Click Here to Register

Week 4

★ Workshop: Balancing Work, School, and Social Life ~ Wednesday, July 15 4:00-5:00 PM

Click Here to Register

Week 5

★ Workshop: Professional Development and Research Opportunities ~ Tuesday, July 21 2:00-3:00 PM

Click Here to Register

★ Coffee Hour With Transfer Mentors ~ Friday, July 24 9:00-10:00 AM

Click Here to Register

Week 6

★ Resources: Study and Self Care Tips for Transfers ~ Monday, July 27 10:00-11:00 AM, with posted resources to follow.

Click Here to Register

Tuesday, 21 July, 2020

Contact:

MaryAnn Medrano

Website: Click to Visit

Categories: